High Council

The High Council of IBTO consists of professionals in blood transfusion science. Managing Director of IBTO is selected by the High Council.

The High Council of IBTO is the main policy maker in organizational chart, which is chaired by the Minister of Health (MOH).

    Current members of high council are:

  1. Dr. Seyed Hassan Ghazizadeh Hashemi , Minister of Health
  2. Dr. Ali Akbar Pourfathollah, IBTO Managing Director
  3. Dr. Rassoul Dinarvand, Head of the Food & Drug Administration
  4. Dr. Gholamreza  Toogeh, Advisor to IBTO Managing Director
  5. Dr. Mohammad Haji Aghajani, Deputy Minister of Health for Treatment
  6. Dr. Jahangir Ahmadi, Manager of Iranian Scientific Association of Blood Transfusion